Skip to content

Blessed with ADHD – Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder

January 7, 2012

Great Video by YouTuber Ruth Princess (RutheJP13), So I Just had to post it!

From her own description……..

This speech was for a Toastmaster‘s competition. It is a revised edition of “What’s Wrong with ADD.” It talks about me finding out that I have Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder – A.D.H.D. and dealing with name calling, depression and the hurt that goes along with it. Yet having ADHD is a good thing, something to be blessed with because people with ADD have the following positive traits: thinking outside the box, creativity, risk taking, motivated, entrepreneurial spirit, dreamers, energy. I don’t have delusions of grandeur. By being creative and motivated, I eventually got on national TV telling the world about Princess and Pirate Parties.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2012 2:15 PM

    Great video; it’s interesting to hear the different angles of having this disorder. It’s also great to hear that there are benefits as well. I look forward to sharing more with you:))

    jonwatersauthor.wordpress.com

  2. September 1, 2014 1:36 PM

    This was a great video, thanks for sharing and I am going to share with my family as well. 🙂

  3. September 1, 2014 1:37 PM

    Reblogged this on littlebitns and commented:
    I loved this video, it goes along well with my post on ADHD

Trackbacks

  1. ABOUT Hyperactivity | ADD . . . and-so-much-more

Leave a Reply

