Skip to content

How I Hacked my Resolutions to Make Them Actually Stick

January 1, 2014

SoshiTech - Soshitech.com

Resolutions make me laugh. We make them every year. We convince ourselves we’ll actually keep them even though we know we won’t. We brag about them to other people, like the simple fact of planning to do better is the accomplishment. We know nothing about January 1st is going to better equip us to accomplish something than June 1st. So why do we do it year after year?

Because it makes us feel good. And it’s fun to fantasize.

I was thinking the other day of all the things I wanted to improve in the new year. But felt the air hiss out of my tires when I pictured myself a few weeks into January saying “f$*# it” and falling right back into my old habits.

This was my little lightbulb moment. A good resolution is not about setting big goals. It’s about changing…

View original post 645 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

